The Elektra European Electronics Industry Awards 2014 has published the shortlisted finalists in each of its 16 award categories.
An outstanding number of companies entered the awards this year, presenting their product launches, business initiatives and commercial achievements. Those entries which most impressed a panel of independent judges are listed below.
The overall winners in each category will be announced at an Elektra Awards Dinner which takes place on Wednesday 26th November at the Lancaster London.
The finalists were selected by a panel of judges:
•Derek Boyd, CEO, National Microelectronics Institute.
•Adam Fletcher, chairman of the Electronic Components Supply Network (ECSN).
•Steve Furber, ICL Professor of Computer Engineering, School of Computer Science, University of Manchester.
•Jon Howes, Technology Director, Beecham Research.
•Marco Pisano, programme manager, TechUK.
•Mick Elliott, Technology Editor.
•Nick Flaherty, Technology Editor.
•Graham Prophet, Technology Editor.
•Steve Bush, Electronics Weekly.
•Richard Wilson, Electronics Weekly.
Finalists for Elektra Awards 2014
Business Awards
Elektra Awards promotes exceptional business practice.
Design Team of the Year – Sponsored by Rohde & Schwarz
This award category is open OEMs and design houses involved in product development projects. The projects emphasise strong hardware and software elements.
ByteSnap Design – Heatmiser Neo smart heating controller
Cadonix – Arcadia wiring harness tool
FTDI- Design Team for the FT900 microcontroller
Imagination – PowerVR Wizard ray tracing GPU
Modulus – Modulus002 music synthesiser
RFEL – Real-time HD video stabiliser
– See more at: